V I R T U A L  C E R E M O N I E S

The Four Freedoms Awards are presented each year to people whose achievements have demonstrated a commitment to those principles which President Roosevelt proclaimed in his historic speech to Congress on January 6, 1941, as essential to democracy: freedom of speech and expression, freedom of worship, freedom from want, freedom from fear. This year, for the first time in our 39-year history, The Roosevelt Institute will center the Four Freedoms Awards on a theme of racial justice. 

freedom of speech and expression & freedom of worship awards ceremony

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 | 7:00 PM ET

Nikole Hannah-Jones
American Journalist
Freedom of Speech and Expression

U.S. Senator Raphael Warnock
United States Senator,
Senior Pastor of Ebenezer Baptist Church

Freedom of Worship

freedom from want & freedom from fear AWARDS CEREMONY

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 | 7:00 PM ET

Deepak Bhargava
Immigrant Rights and Economic Justice Advocate
Freedom from Want

Sixta Leon Barrita
Rubiela Correa
Sonia Pérez Garcia
Maria Isabel Sierra

Worker Rights Activists
Freedom from Fear

freedom medal AWARD CEREMONY

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 | 7:00 PM ET

Fred T. Korematsu
Civil Rights Activist and Hero
Freedom Medal
In Memoriam

Received by his daughter
Dr. Karen Korematsu